On Hold for now…

I’ve been feeling a bit guilty about neglecting this blog, but the truth is life is just growing and expanding in so many ways it is hard for me to keep up with it. I also feel as though I have come a huge, long way this past year in my Simple Living journey and maybe I just need some time to sit back and digest it all and let things plateau for a bit.

We’ve begun the property searching but are likely going to hold off for 2 to 3 more months to see what the market is doing and to give our respective businesses (mine and my husband’s) a chance to prove themselves before taking the final plunge into Mortgage-hood. We’re not in a rush, but we have a clear and exciting vision of what we are looking for and everything is on track at this point.

Until then I’d like to thank all of you who have shared this journey with me, those who have just stopped by to get some information, and anybody else who finds their visit here to be worthwhile. It’s not Good-Bye just yet…and if you are interested in seeing what I’m up to on a more personal note please feel free to visit my other blog My Unconventional Life.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Awesome. Makes perfect sense, and very smart. Especially with the way the market is right now. Have a good rest, and I’ll check out your other blog too. Formerly, City Mouse.

    Reply

  2. All the best to you and your family as you look for your new home property!

    Reply

  3. I am so sorry to see you put this blog on hold, because it has been a valued source of information for me. I discovered this quite a while back, and I loved following your story. We have much in common in terms of what we want to get from this life, and I was so glad to find a sort of kindred spirit online. I wanted to especially thank you for turning me on to shampoo bars and natural soap bars, because they have really made a difference in our household. I am thrilled with Chagrin Valley Soap and Craft, a soapmaker you mentioned in one of your postings. They are an excellent source of wonderful products for my family, and I never would have found them without reading your blog. I wish you well on your journey!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

