I’m BAAAAAACK!!!!

I'M BACK TIFF

It’s been a while, but I’ve decided to revitalize this blog. Why? Because we are very close to finally fulfilling our goal of buying an acreage! We have been househunting with a realtor for the past few weeks and think we have settled on a place. It’s a bare lot and will need a fair amount of work and I want to be able to document it, so I figured this blog is the natural place to begin the process!

If you are interested in reading a couple tales about our buying experience thus far, you can check out my other blog for this post about doing the Due Diligence Dance, and this post about my brief (yet obviously insane) consumer crisis where I flirted dangerously with the idea of living in a (gasp!) strata community with NO PRIVATE YARD!

Well, after viewing a few more properties this weekend we seem to have come full circle and are going to put in an offer on the very first place we looked at. At the time we thought the grade of the land was too steep, but after seeing all the other options out there this one started to look better. I don’t want to talk too much about it until the deal is done, but it looks like we’ll be doing some real, honest-to-goodness planning soon. I’m SO excited to finally begin this next chapter of our journey!

One response to this post.

  1. Welcome back! I am so excited for you, and I will definitely look forward to reading all about it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

