A New Beginning

For the last couple of years I’ve written about the environment, frugality, living simply and sustainably, eating locally sourced foods, gardening, etc. All this has been in anticipation of fulfilling our dream of buying a small acreage. Now that we’ve “bought the farm”, my blog posts will focus on the giant learning curve that lies ahead of us.

As you can see, I’ve changed the look, the blog title, and other information to reflect this new part of my journey. I was born and raised in the suburbs, and have only really ever lived on a typical suburban residential street or in a high-density urban neighbourhood. Consequently, I have MUCH to learn!

I’m very much looking forward to this new adventure, and I hope you will all continue to follow along with me as I plunge headlong into rural living.

One response to this post.

  1. I’m so happy for you! May your new place teach you much and be a refuge of comfort and peace for you and your family. I would love to see some pictures of the place when you get a chance!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

